So yeah. Here’s another blog. I promise to stick to it this time. Just like I promised not to kill the whole bottle of wine last night.

Well, you certainly cannot pop the cork back in. So technically I had to finish it.

Anyway. It’s 8pm on a Friday night, and I am diligently working. Actually, I haven’t had a call in 40 minutes, and I am really just sitting here wishing they would send me home early. Will they? Probably not. I could talk for days about the ups and downs of this job. I could right a book. Maybe one of these days I’ll submit a tell all to all the tech support haters at The Consumerist asking people nicely to just be nice to me on the phone. I’m here to help, dammit.

There is something to be said about people with phone based jobs. They are so abused, day in and day out. Honestly, I have been answering phone for almost two years now and assholes still can get my crying. It’s rather sad. Oh well. You take it with a grain of salt and a glass of wine and call it a day. And the only reason for the glass of wine is because the grain of salt is pretty damn useless and doesn’t give you the same fuzzy feeling inside =)

Tonight, as soon as they spring me, Justin and I are supposed to head up to the camp for a nice little weekend. I just want to go up and take pictures of all the beautiful scenery and clearings that you really don’t see much here. I used to live in a farm town, and fields were in abundance. I basically just drive around the inner city of Butler now and would kill for a cow to tip. Not that I actually would, but it would be nice to have the option. When I saw New York City a few years ago I was convinced I wanted to move there after I graduate college and spend the rest of my life in a city that never sleeps. Now my biggest desire is to raise my kids somewhere where they can run around and not worry about getting mugged/raped/run over/etc.

Funny how things change. 2.5 hours to go!

