So, I chopped all my hair off.

I got it chopped! It was creeping down to the middle of my back, so thanks to the lovely Ms Zavilla I have a much lighter head. haha.

It may be a complete girl thing, but there is something so exhilarating about making a drastic change in your appearance. It’s like the rush you get when you get a tattoo, or getting something pierced. (And I have expierience in both! ha) It’s a rush, and although getting your hair cut isn’t as permanent as a tattoo, it’s still a drastic change that you just have to bite your lip and hope for the best. I am very lucky to have Brittany around, as she has a license in the whole snip snip shabang, and she also happens to be one of the most critical (in a good way) people I know. You want someone who pays attention to every detail to cut your hair..and build your house. That sort of thing. You know, important things. Ha!

In any case, getting your hair cut is a major, life altering event. I know spend at least 1.5 minutes less in the shower, and easily shaved 3 minutes off my daily hair routine. Now that is life altering at its finest =P

