Not for another two years, but Justin asked me to marry him!

Honestly, we’ve talked about marriage and he’s always teased me about waiting until after I graduate to propose, and all the day dreaming I’ve done about the day…nothing could have prepared me for the tidal wave of emotions I was hit with.

We were riding in the woods on our new toys and it was raining a little. We hit a little clearing and it starts to Pour. He took my hand and we walked down to a little stream and stood there hugging in the rain. He asked me a million times;
“Are you cold?”
And little things like that. Then he kept asking;
“Are you sure you can really put up with me and this for the rest of your life?”
You know, those little questions that are cute, asked with a tiny smile or smirk, only this time he wasn’t really grinning or anything. He was soooo serious. I told him of course, I love it, and the rain just adds to the atmosphere of it all. We kissed. Then he said, in the most serious tone I’ve ever heared,
“Well, I want you to spend the rest of your life with me, doing this forever.”
He got down on one knee, in the mudd and the pouring rain.

Will you marry me?

As I said, all of my daydreams, all the reading I do, nothing, nothing, could have prepared me for it. To be honest, I blanked out. I stared at the ring, I stared at him. All I could think of doing was kneeling down in front of him and hyperventalating.
“OhmyGodOhmyGodOhmyGodOhmyGodOhmyGod”

I’ve never been speechless, but I think it took me a good five minutes before I could even nod my head yes. About ten minutes later I was able to actually articulate other words besides oh, my, and God.

Basically, it was the most amazing day of my life to date. I can’t wait to marry my best friend!

