This post is slightly image heavy, I just wanted to share the visual details of our engagement day =)

This is where he proposed =)

I took this about 15 minutes before he proposed. He was quiet, now that I think back. He’s hiding the ring in his belt pack.

Me, T-minus 10 minutes before. I’m so oblivious.

And there it is! Have you ever noticed it’s impossible to take pictures that do any justice to jewelry? Anyway, it’s so much mroe amazing in person, I can’t even begin to tell you. Justin did an amazing job!

I’m trying to to get too gun-ho yet about planning, but I do plan on doing a LOT of DIY. So I’ll probably start figuring out what I want in the near future so I can work on things over time. I can’t wait! This is the best thing, best person, that has ever happened to me, and I am so lucky to have found a man like justin =)

