Good lord.
I seriously think we have hindered the human race by making laws against natural selection. Some people simply need to be kept from reproducing.

I feel so stuck sometimes. I’m trapped by the money I make here. I can’t leave for a lower paying job because I made the decision to grow up slightly earlier than most people my age. I have responsibilities now, not only to myself, but to Justin. Now don’t get me wrong. I’m absolutely happy with the decisions I’ve made. I’m living and getting married to the most amazing man I’ve ever met, not to mention we have a great place to live, with a house of our own on the horizon… but only because we work our asses off.

I’m proud to say I’ve worked for everything I have today. My parents were the best providers growing up, they gave me everything I ever needed, and also taught me how to be a slight workaholic, so that I’ll be prepared to one day get what I wanted for myself. I just can’t wait to move on from this awful job, and onto something I can at least not want to have a few strong drinks after.

Also, I feel compelled to mention the passing of Estelle Getty, or Sophia Petrillo of Golden Girls fame, died today. Right there’s a clip to Jezebel.com, one of my newer addictions. They did a great job at showing Estelle Getty’s finer scenes. I watched that show with my late grandmother, and do feel like I know those characters a little bit. You know, sentiment by default. I still watch that show today, whenever I catch it on Lifetime =)

