So I’ve taken up some new hobbies to occupy my time. I may not be very patient, but I am excellent at being busy. First off, I bought a calligraphy beginners set. I don’t want to pay someone to just write out our wedding invitations, but I love how classy calligraphy looks. Sooo, I’m going to practice for the next year and a half. haha. If it comes down to it and it looks awful, I’ll print out mailing labels on the computer. I can manage that.
Another little hobby I have that has withstood the change of times, is crocheting. I learned how to crochet from my grandma when I was maybe…9? Somewhere around there, and it’s still something I enjoy. A friend of mine is expecting a baby, so I’m working on that right now, actually just started it yesterday. I can usually pound out a baby blanket in a couple months. I just work on it while I’m at work for some busy work for my hands.

My little cluttered mess. and my first attempt at at the pretty writing thing. They do say practice makes perfect, right? And the little blanket-in-training =) Calligraphy is kinda fun. I actually have horrible handwriting just in general. I blame it on being left handed but I’m probably full of crap. But with calligraphy the pen really does all the work, you just have to get used to holding it at an awkward angle. The lefty thing doesn’t help either. haha.

Anyway, happy Friday, I hope everyone has a great weekend. personally I cannot wait to sleeeeep in!

