Hey! It’s my humpday! On Friday Justin and I are skipping town and heading down to Baltimore for some excellent seafood, the aquarium, sightseeing, and a little cruise. I’m pretty damn excited, it’s kind of my engagement gift to him, although I’ve been planning it for months now =)
It’s funny, you think the honeymoon stage would be over by now, but I’m starting to think the rest of our lives is going to be a honeymoon, interrupted by some kiddies at some point.

So I’m going home tonight and checking out the new wordpress app for the ipod touch, as I myself have one. This could potentially be very bad. My university is all wireless, and I can totally see myself blogging in the middle of some 400 level class I should not let myself get distracted by, buttttt…oh well. Sometimes you need a good distraction, like right now I would love a great distraction from this job. I’m seriously counting the minutes until Friday.

One good thing about this week is that my summer classes were over as of yesterday. I have three weeks of glorious freedom before going back to school in an actual classroom. I’m actually not too bent out of shape about going back, as my schedule this year is pretty nice. I’m probably going to have to say bye bye to my Saturday’s off of work because of night class, but I guess I can deal. I figure I’ll work these next couple years and do all the crap I don’t want to do and it will hopefully pay off in the long run. Hopefully. I can’t wait to have a 9-5 job. I don’t care if it’s boring office work, as long as it’s not customer relations. The customer is not always right.

Anyway. Let me tell you about my latest addiction.
That’s right. Lemmings! Even this screenshot is a new version of the one I’ve been addicted to. I’m talking 1992ish era lemmings you found on the apple computer in your second grade classroom. I can’t believe it, but this is a hard game! I think I’m clearing level 40something, but boy, it’s interesting. I can’t put it down. I’m kinda lame like that.

