Victor Hugo said: “Music expresses that which cannot be said and on which it is impossible to be silent.”

Is there really anything better than discovering or rediscovering some truly amazing songs? Now I’m a real late-comer to classic rock songs. Being in my early twenties it’s not my fault, I swear! I have developed a deep love for Journey over the last couple years, and Justin, being the amazing man he is, gave me the oppertunity to go see them. They’re touring with two other big names; Heart and Cheap Trick. Obviously I was only into the concert for Journey, but I figured I should know a couple well-known songs by the others so I have half a clue what’s going on before Journey gets on. I have to say, I have fallen head over heals for these other two bands. I didn’t even know Heart was actually fronted by two sisters. I’m more excited than ever!

Music simply has the ability to change your mood. “This is just a dream” by Carrie Underwood makes me SOB, but five minutes later something else comes on and I’m all happy and smiley. It’s amazing. I cannot even begin to express how excited I am for Saturday! I can’t wait for all that concert energy!

