I don’t mention it too often, but I love, love, love to cook. I love all cooking in all shapes. I am, however, one of those trial-and-error cooks. Usually I get it right the first time, but I’m one of those people who shuns recipes, unless it’s baking related. I especially like playing with different spices, that’s trial and error trying to find a good combo that Justin and I both like. I’m going to add a couple sections around here in my downtime, one will be a page sharing all my more successful culinary discoveries.

This is quite possibly one of the most amazing salads I have ever had. Strawberry Chicken Spinach Salad stars as the first culinary masterpiece.

Now I mentioned before, I don’t measure and I don’t follow recipes, so if you’re desperate for exact instructions…well…learn to be creative, or go somewhere else =) This salad, made in bulk, consists of one bag of spinach, two medium tomatoes, one full package of strawberries, bacon pieces, (btw, REAL bacon, people, don’t use that imitation stuff, it’s gross. If you want to go the healthy route, turkey bacon is the way to go) Salad Supreme seasoning, red onion, cucumber, seasoned chicken (we’ll get to what was used to make the chicken in a minute), and Raspberry Bliss Vinaigrette by Wishbone Spritzers. Obviously you shop it up, mix it all together and go to town. Salads = simple. Now as far as the chicken goes, I marinaded it in, and don’t laugh, Italian dressing, garlic salt, and..sugar. haha. I know, sounds weird, but it really is amazing and I truly recommend it! I’ll have this archived on the recipes page that I’m about to create here in a minute, so seriously, try it sometime. Not only is everything in that salad good for you, sans bacon, but it stays fresh for about 3 days, so I’ve been eating it for lunch for two days now. I’m totally the next Rachel Ray…maybe šŸ˜‰

