Fall in Pennsylvania is really a stunning sight. As much as I hate to see summer go, seeing the brilliant colors of autumn almost makes it ok. This is very much the season of change. Justin’s work schedule is changing drastically, he decided to go to daylight shift, working 9-5:30 while I’ll be 5-11. It’s going to be so weird to not see him throughout the week until Friday except when I’m going to bed or he’s getting up. Although it could be much worse if we weren’t living together. That would be awful.

Halloween is almost here, I’m excited for our annual party =) I’m hoping that by the time we’re ready for another Halloween party, we’ll have a house. Our place right now is big enough though, and we have a nice big yard that people can spill out to. It works out beautifully.

This past weekend we spent some real quality time in Justin’s parents garage. My car needed some loving and he is always so amazing. I needed to have it inspected by today, so he fixed what needed done and it passed today šŸ˜€ I’m very happy about that. We didn’t get to go to the beer brewing class, but we’ll make it some other time when I’m not at risk with getting a huge fine. haha.

I’ve been giving a lot of thought lately about what I want out of life. I have my love story, that’s for sure šŸ™‚ But what I’ve always wanted to do is write. I mean, publish-a-novel write. I PVR’d The Starter Wife and am starting to get really into that show. It’s basically about this woman who had the perfect life, and then she got divorced. Now she’s realizing she’s absolutely terrified of writing and putting herself out there in fear of rejection…but she’s completely passionate about writing. That’s how I feel. I’ve been writing little stories since I was old enough to hold a crayon. I put together my first masterpiece at age 6, complete with illustrations (it was about three princesses, in case you were dying to know) and stapled binding. I’ve taken the classes, I keep a journal religiously, I’ve written short stories that aren’t horribly awful…but does that make me a writer? To me, anyone can write. You can write “the cat jumped over the dog”. Look, I just wrote it, am I writer? I don’t think so. To me a writer is someone who can take a sentence like that and turn it and spin it around into something that people want to read. A good writer will spin it into something people can’t put down. I want to be a good writer.

