First of all:

OBAMA 08! YESSSSS!

ahem. anywho.

I didn’t fall asleep until 4:30 last night. I’m not nervous or anxious, but it’s that feeling you used to get when you were little knowing the next day was a big field trip. I think I’m going to feel like that for the next 10 months or so!

So, lets talk wedding 🙂

I had my own version of “the talk” with my mom today. No, not sex, just talking about moving the wedding up and our reasons for it. Our reasons are mostly personal, and maybe a little part impatience. My mom understood and was very supportive, which is just one of the reasons she’s just an amazing woman.

I feel like I need to get a lot accomplished in a short period of time. I have a list and everything. haha 🙂 Thank God for The Knot, which is the best wedding website I have found so far. This weekend I hope to have a better idea of the exact day and hopefully the place. I have the perfect place in mind that basically allows you to find your own caterer and buy your own alcohol…not a lot of places do that! Hopefully we’ll know after this weekend if this place is a go or not.

I have no idea if I should take money with me and jump on it or not…I also don’t know how much is usually required. I don’t know much about any of this. I plan on taking some pictures of the vases we have already for the wedding here soon, and also share my diy project 🙂 We need to make some adjustments to fit our small budget, but I think things are going to work out wonderfully!

