Wedding wedding wedding! I gave you a break for a couple days, now back to complete self-absorption πŸ™‚ so yeah, this post is going to be long and image heavy.
Anywho, these are these are the candlesticks and vases we’re going to use for the reception. Actually Lori bought them for her wedding years ago, and conveniently still had them for her favorite future sister in law πŸ™‚ I love the spiral twistiness to them. Lori still even has the silk flowers for them, which is everything I would have picked out already. There are two candlesticks to each vase, I’m not real sure what exactly I want to do if I want to do anything else or whatnot. The place where the reception is going to be is a big re-done barn and both sides of it are going to be open, so candles may not work out so well, so I may use these in the vases with the flowers in them to give it the romantic-type feeling without the candlelight. Just a thought for now! Now that the place is booked I feel like I can calm down a little, haha. Now I am very, very proud of these. These are the invitations I found at Ollies for $10 for 100! Ten dollars for 100 invitations, envelopes, and R.S.V.P. cards and envelopes! They aren’t incredibly fancy, but they have a beautiful silver lining with silver double hearts at the top, which is kinda the theme we have going on. The other invitations I’ve liked were going to be around $300. That’s just overkill to me. I like the simple kind of life. haha. I keep bouncing around with the colors. I thought a red/black/white would be nice, but then the dress I fell in love with actually looks better in ivory, so now I’m leaning towards that, and I also like the silver/red, so maybe that instead of black/red…. women really should not be in charge of wedding planning…I change my mind like..a woman!! these are the tri-fold programs I found, also 100 for $10 πŸ™‚ It looks gold in the picture, but that’s just the lighting in the room, it’s actually silver like the invitations. I can’t believe what a deal I got, I’m sorry, I just have to brag a little! I can’t wait to get my hands into designing them. Once upon a time I thought going into graphic design would be a cool field, but I never made that jump and just stick to simple graphic design as a hobby. I also am a total font-whore. I love them and I love finding beautiful new ones to try out. This is going to be my most favorite project ever, I just know it πŸ™‚ I’ll probably add some sort of little brush design, I’m sure I’ll be doing a lot of experimenting and I’m sure our printer is going to see a lot of action in the next couple months! And these, of course, are the simple little place cards I found, 100 for $5, haha πŸ˜‰ I’m still not sure if I’ll be doing this or not. I’d like some order and to make sure none of the guests have a hard time figuring out where to sit, especially those who may not know too many people there. But again I don’t know if Justin and I will really want to sit down and figure that out, haha. I’m not sure, do people like being told where to sit? The barn is big and open, so it’s not so much a matter of “front and back” The bar will be set up outside under a big white canopy/tent, the food on one end and the DJ/music on the other end. I think it will probably just come down to who ends up R.S.V.P.ing, and we’ll go from there. I’m not too worried about that, and hopefully will not start worrying until a couple months before the big day. Then I will proceed to be a nervous wreak until my bachelorette party, where I will proceed to just be wreaked πŸ™‚
I also took a picture of the first of the things I bought my bridesmaids, but I don’t think I’ll post those until after I give them to them to keep the surprise. Some of them read this and I like to have my secrets too! So on to the pictures of where Justin and I will tie the knot!!!
This is the awesome gazebo they have there. As you can see, they are cleaning up from Halloween, the pumpkin pictures do not come with the wedding package, haha. The ceremony and reception will both take place at a place near where Justin grew up called Cheeseman’s Farm, and more specifically, Betsy’s barn on the Cheeseman Farm. It’s out in the middle of nowhere and very private, we’re even going to have a bonfire! A bonfire at a wedding? Oh yes, this wedding is really going to let Justin’s and my personalities shine! Wine, beer, and a fire. And me in a pretty wedding dress πŸ˜‰ This is seriously going to be the party of our lives. I cannot wait! I can’t believe I get to marry my best friend. (shuttup, I know it’s cliche!)
This next picture is just a better view of the inside of the gazebo. It’s not very big, it can fit about 20-30 people inside plus us. This whole affair is going to be very laid back. We’ll have our immediate family in the gazebo and then people outside. We’re really aiming for a short ceremony, 20-30 minutes max. We’re still debating if it would be ok to have people stand outside, not sure if the hill would permit chairs. haha. We are also able to have our rehersal and rehersal dinner here, which we’ll probably do a picnic style out on the picnic tables. The wedding party is fairly small, so with everyone in the party, and out parents we’re really only looking at 15-17 people. We’re still unsure about a flower girl and ring bearer. This is just a picture I took from outside the barn. Like I said eariler, they are still cleaning up from the Halloween festivities they do every year, so it doesn’t look like much now. If you go to the website, however, you can see some pictures in all its wedding glory, it’s great =) One hiccup is that the chairs they provide are the basic metal folding chairs, those would look…um, bad. ha. So we’re looking for chair covers. The ones they can rent to you are $5 a chair, that’s a little on the ridiculous side, so we’re looking into making our own. I guess we’ll just have to see if they’re more trouble than they’re worth! I’m googling like crazy, so I hope I can find something.
the last picture here isn’t of the barn or anything, but one of three cabins right beside the barn. I think we’re going to rent these for that night and my parents are going to take one, and then the wedding party, whoever wants to stay, will have the other. Justin and I probably will not be staying in the cabins that night. We’ll probably stay at a nearby hotel and then skip off to our mini-moon the next day. We’re going to wait to take a real honeymoon in the wintertime, what sounds better than a Caribbean cruise in the middle of December? Noooot much! They really are decently priced too. I’ll have to keep an eye out and see what I can find. I’m just doing some shopping around for now. We still have a year to work towards that goal. It would probably be best to get the wedding out of the way first since we’re not going on our honeymoon right away.
I’m glad to feel like I have time now. the big stuff is out of the way, so now we can have fun with the little details. What an exciting couple of months to come!

