now these are a long time coming, considering we got engaged in July, but rather late than never. haha. We actually had our friends Brittany and Brian take them for us, Brittany has an amazing camera and I can photoshop and interesting contrast, like the B&W and faded background. Everything worked out perfectly πŸ™‚
It was, however, a pretty crappy day out, but luckily we got our pictures taken before the rain came down. These are just the smaller, blog-sized versions of the pictures that I crop especially for this blog, if you want to see the bigger ones (and are a friend/have a myspace) You can click here. We had fun taking them. I really wanted a swing shot, but a girl with blue hair was swinging away the entire time we were there. Little odd. That’s Butler for you, though. at least we didn’t come across anyone shooting up under the little bridge we did pictures on. Haha. Basically my plan for these are to make some wallet copies for family in Christmas cards. I’ll probably blow one of them up for our home to frame and one for my parents and one for his. I’m not sure which one I like the most. I’m kind of leaning towards this first one, but let me know what you think πŸ™‚ This second one I just had fun photoshopping the blurry background. It also gives us a glow-y effect. I kind of like it, but I don’t think it’s my favorite. My profile always looks a little weird :/ haha.
Speaking of profiles. I went out yesterday with Lori and Tara to try on more dresses. I am officially down to two that I love. The one from last time and another one…ack. I just don’t know. That’s the dress update for now. they are both just amazing looking, I really don’t know which one to go with. Next time we go I’m making a decision! That’s pretty crazy…my wedding gown. I do need to get on that fairly soon, it will take 18 weeks to get it in. That’s a long time, but they need to make my dress especially for me because I’m so tall…boo. At least I found a man who is taller πŸ˜‰ My hair is doing something funny is this next picture. I might edit that a little more because I love the pose. It’s so romantic πŸ™‚ I really like taking pictures. I can’t wait for the wedding when half of our time will be devoted to pictures. haha.
We also tried to find some bridesmaid dresses yesterday. That kind of failed. haha. It’s really interesting to see how some stuff just can’t be worn by everyone. These was one dress I loved, but half my friends would probably kill me if I made them wear it. I don’t want them to be uncomfortable, but it’s going to be hard to find something that works for everyone. Another cute one. I really like to have the excuse to be self absorbed, that’s kind of bad, isn’t it?
I like to reflect on how far we’ve come every once in awhile, I’m sure everyone does at some point. I can’t help but just smile when I remember how things started out. You have that new relationship fire and uncertainty that keeps you awake at night and keeps to wanting more. Eventually that fire goes out and here is where you figure out if it’s going to last: If he fire does out and all you have is smoke, then that’s it. The relationship started with passion and ended with a burnt fuse and that’s it. But if the fire goes out and you have hot coals, that’s a relationship that starts in passion and keeps burning hotter than the flames. You have the base for something lasting, those are the coals. They will continue to burn, and even flare up for those passionate moments again. I don’t think you can have a relationship without the coals. This is probably my second favorite picture, I really love how black and white looks (although I have it in regular color too! haha) But basically I’m sending these out in Christmas cards (the first ones from Justin and I as an almosy-married couple! haha) I can’t believe next Christmas we’ll be married. Will it be different? I really kind of doubt it. We live together now, we know each others quirks, what annoys us, what we love about each other. We were living together for about 8 months before he proposed, so I guess he was still pretty found of me at that point. This is just a cute picture, probably one I’ll just keep for casually around the house or something. I just don’t know which ones to actually give people.Β  I think it’s going to be a tie between 1, 3, and 5.Β  And I think I’m going to give our parents all three.Β  haha.Β  I’d like to find one of those cute black frames that hold three medium sized pictures to do something with those three, since they are my favorite.Β  Number two I just might keep by my bed. haha.Β  I’m not a narcissist at allllll. I did agree with Justin that wedding stuff needs to take a back burner to Christmas this and next month, but seriously, once Christmas is over, I’m going to be so obsessed it won’t even be remotely funny πŸ™‚ heh. At least I have an amazing future sister-in-law who may or may not be more obsessed than myself, I love her πŸ™‚
Have a great Sunday, time to do my domestic duty and cook a delicious dinner for my future husband πŸ˜‰ Tomorrow will probably be a showcase of a couple things I’ve been cooking up lately.

