I’m loving planning this wedding, really I am. But when I’m told it is about 500$ for flowers, things that will die, yeah, no way, jose. I think I’m going to make my own. Silk flowers. Can keep them too, damnit.

I went with Lori to the florist today, here’s how they broke it down:

  • Bridal Bouquet – $110.00
  • Bridal Toss Bouquet – $20.00
  • 5 Bridesmaid Bouquets – $150.00
  • Flower Girl Halo – $25.00
  • Groom Boutonniere – $5.00
  • 9 Boutonnieres – $36.00
  • 3 corsages – $36.00
  • Wedding arch, rented – $100.00
    Grand Total, plus tax = Over $500!

    Yikes! I’m trolling the internet right now for silk flowers in bulk, and plan on hitting Pat Catan’s the day after Christmas with Lori. So that’s that.

    Anyhow. I’m writing a book. Those are kind of heavy words, but I’ve always wanted to be a writer, and I’ve started half a dozen times, but I could never work up enough courage to really keep at it. It’s scary, putting yourself out there. (coming from the girl with a blog. oiy.) But really. I guess we’ll see how that turns out. Who knows what you can do unless you try!

