Happy New Year’s Eve! Stole this from Mandajuice, fun little survey =) Hope everyone has a fun and SAFE (no drinking and driving, kids!) New Year!

1. What did you do in 2008 that you’d never done before?

Drank legally, got engaged, voted, started a novel

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I always say lose weight, I think with the wedding in 2009 I’ll actually keep my resolution!

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
A friend of mine, Jamie, just a few days ago!

4. Did anyone close to you die?

Thankfully no.

5. What countries did you visit?

Just this one this year.

6. What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008?

I’ll have a wedding ring =) I would also like to have a book contract.

7. What dates from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

July 3rd, the day Justin proposed, and of course election day!

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

I really couldn’t say. I’d like to think finally working up the nerve to start typing out all the ideas in my head.

9. What was your biggest failure?

money management.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

nope!

11. What was the best thing you bought?
My quad, which someone stole from me =(

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

Justin’s

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

customer’s

14. Where did most of your money go?

Rent, food, school.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

planning a wedding!

16. What song will always remind you of 2008?

Chicago – You’re the Inspiration, Justin and I danced together to it while on engagement-celebration vacation in Baltimore on a cruise.

You’re the meaning in my life
You’re the inspiration
You bring feeling to my life
You’re the inspiration
Wanna have you near me
I wanna have you hear me sayin’
No one needs you more than I need you

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
a) happier or sadder? happier
b) thinner or fatter? fatter =(
c) richer or poorer? richer

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?

Laughed.

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?

Let myself get stressed out

20. How did you spend Christmas?

With family and future family

21. Did you fall in love in 2008?

Every day with Justin ♥

22. What was your favorite TV program?

Oh True Blood, hands down!

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?

I don’t hate anyone.

24. What was the best book you read?

The Twilight series. I’m ridiculously obsessed, but they really inspired me to get writing again.

25. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Not so much of a discovery, but I got to see Journey in concert and fell in love with them all over again.

26. What did you want and get?

A proposal

27. What did you want and not get?
A house

28. What was your favorite film of this year?

Twilight!

29. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I turned 21, I’ll bet you know what I did 😉

30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Graduating college would have been grand. One more year

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2008?

Getting more and more casual as I get older

32. What kept you sane?

Justin, booze, writing, blogging. In just about that order too.

33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
err. Well, I have a pretty standard crush on a vampire named Edward Cullen, does that count?


34. What political issue stirred you the most?

I have three things that matter to me. Abortion issues (pro-choice) Gay marriage (for, CA, you disappoint me, and you’re my home state) and gun control (against). And I’m a democrat. haha. But I don’t think that guns are in jeopardy, but a person’s right over their body and right to marry whomever they choose is apparently more a public than private decision.

35. Who did you miss?

So many friends. We all live pretty spread out.

36. Who was the best new person you met?

I actually did not meet too many new people this year.

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2008.

Life is simply too short. I get an F in originality, but really, it’s the truth.

38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

“Now I know that I need you here with me
From tonight until the end of time “

