Snow! Everywhere! This is a picture of our back yard after a week straight of snow, snow, and more snow. It hasn’t stopped snowing in days. You would think I would be used to this by now, but honestly…I just really hate snow! I think we were close to record low temperatures here in PA, it’s been -7 lately. It has finally begun to warm up a little, and after feeling negative temperatures I feel like breaking out the shorts and flip-flops. Seriously! I really hate winter. I hate having to dig my car out from under a mountain of snow to go to work or school. I hate having my plans canceled because the little evil snow flakes decided to gang up on us. Summer cannot come soon enough! The winter blues are smothering me a little. I started tanning last week to help, I need my mid-winter fix of fake vitamin-D.
Tomorrow I am braving the wee hours of the morning, 5:30am to be exact, to go to my first-ever yoga class. One nice thing about over-priced higher education is that they give you new and interesting things to do, haha. Hopefully that will also enable me to stay awake during adjudication. Our professor is really interesting, I have just never, ever, ever been a morning person. It doesn’t help that I won’t be leaving work until midnight. At least tomorrow I only have one class, 8am, so yoga at 7, class at 8, at 9:30 we’re hitting the gym again,, then I’ll go tanning around 11. After that I’ll probably crash for a couple hours before work. I figure if i’m going to be busy, I might as well be freakishly busy and try something new 🙂 And I want to, you know, not look awful in a wedding dress, that sort of thing.
oh, self confidence, you suck.

