Heh. Why is the rum always gone?

Anyway, enough Pirates of the Caribbean references. Tara, Lori and I went to do more bridesmaid dress shopping yesterday. Tara bought This one, which looks stunning on her. Lori, my Matron of Honor, chose This one, which suites her really well, it’s a little longer than the other ones and has a bit more design on the bottom, kind of setting her apart since she’s the MOH. Bree ordered hers a few weeks ago, this one, and it’s in already. So now I just need Kendra and Brittany ordered and I’ll be done with the dresses..hopefully. I still need to figure out what the flower girl is going to wear. I found some amazingly cute things at David’s Bridal that I’ll probably actually make myself, most of their dresses are very nicely priced, but their accessories are a bit much.

There are so many little details to a wedding. stuff that when you think about it you have to immediately jot it down somewhere or you’ll forget about it until it’s too late. haha. I’m looking at some music suggestions now. There are a few we’ve decided on, so here we go!

  • My best Friend – Tim McGraw. Our First Dance.
    I don’t know where I’d be
    Without you here with me
    Life with you makes perfect sense
    You’re my best friend
  • After All These Years – Journey. Married Couples Song.
    A faded wedding photograph
    You and me in our first dance
    Our eyes are closed
    We’re lost in one sweet embrace
    Since those days our world has changed
    Our love remains the same
    God knows we’ve had our share of saving grace
  • I’ve Had the Time of My Life – Dirty Dancing. Bridal Party Dance.
    I’ve had the time of my life
    No I never felt this way before
    Yes I swear it’s the truth
    And I owe it all to you
  • Little Miss Magic – Jimmy Buffet Father/Daughter Dance
    I see a little more of me everyday
    I catch a little more moustache turning grey
    Your mother is the only other woman for me
    Little Miss Magic what you gonna be?
  • There are a couple ideas I have here and there for other songs (Adam Sandler!) haha. But you get the general idea. There’s still so much shopping to do! That’s what has me very excited. I can’t wait to go on a massive shopping spree in Pat Catan’s.

    What? I like to shop! This is going to be the biggest party of our lives and I can’t wait!

