I’ve hit that part of wedding planning where I compulsively scrutinize every. single. detail. Seriously, the centerpieces? Obsessing. I might (might) have stumbled upon something I’m fully happy with last night, but that can change at any second. The flowers? Totally have no idea what I want to do with mine. I was something amazing, cascading, but I have no inspiration. I can’t find a single thing online that I absolutely love, and that spills over to the bridesmaid flowers I loved just a couple months ago. Ahh! I have never been anything that even remotely resembles a perfectionist, so why is this coming out all of a sudden? Don’t get me wrong, I’m having a blast making stuff, and I doubt I’ll ever have the opportunity again to be able to throw myself completely into such a lavish project, but I wish I could just not be so anal about everything all of a sudden. It’s weird.
It’s not to say that I should be spazzing out about anything. We booked an awesome photographer on Saturday that seemed as excited about taking the pictures as we are about having them. We’re going to do some poses with Justin’s bike, how cool is that? She practically lit up when I suggested it! So that’s one worry done. We still need to pick out our rings. I have an excellent idea about what I want, and Justin basically picked his band out when he picked out my engagement ring. I’d just like to have them safely ordered.
I really want my dress to come in soon. More than anything. I can’t wait to put it on and find a veil to match. I keep looking at pictures on the website of the dress and it’s killing me that I have to wait until sometime in April. Stupid special order. Being tall has its benefits, but I had to wait 4 months to get my dress because they had to add extra length to it! It’s frustrating. I also want to gush and go on and on and on about it, but I don’t want Justin to have the slightest idea about what it looks like. Hell, I might try to convince him its fire engine red. heh. That would make for quite a statement! Honestly though, I cannot wait to put it on again. I also can’t wait to take pictures!
I also cannot wait to kiss my husband, that will make my heart explode with happiness =)

