Wow, I cannot believe it has been nine months since Justin and I decided to move up our wedding date. Since then so much has happened, I am surprised we’ve been able to keep up.

Yesterday we mailed out our invitations. I think besides maybe…4 or 5 we’ve sent them all out. Done. No more. Never have to look at the invitations again! It’s a big relief, but then it comes with its own set of worries. I keep having dreams that everyone gets lost, due to the place we’re having the ceremony and reception at. The place itself doesn’t really have its own address, so we put a general area address on the invitations. Now my project for the night is to make the step-by-step directions to get there, ick.

All the big things have long since been taken care of. Wedding cake, venue, photographer, etc. Now it’s the million little things than seem to want to attack me like angry little fire ants. We have two groomsmen who still need fitted, I need to get the programs done, we need to meet with the pastor again, gotta get Justin a passport, book our flight/hotel stay for the honeymoon…annoying little things. Not to mention the venue lady likes to randomly ignore my emails. I told Justin last night that we’re going to need to keep a steady supply of booze in the fridge for the next couple months if I’m even going to try to get any sleep. And horse tranquilizers, I think those might come in handy too!

This Saturday I’m going shopping with my mom, our flower girl, and her mom for our flower girl dress. One more thing to cross off! I still need to email all my bridesmaids the link for their shoes and finalize the ceremony readings before the nest pastor visit. The bouquets are almost done, and I love them! 🙂 I think I’m going to try and pound out a lot more this weekend.

On a much more fun note, we decided on Mexico for the honeymoon! We’re going to an all-inclusive resort in Riviera Maya. I’m not sure if I’m more excited for the wedding or the honeymoon! After all the wedding craziness it’s going to be so wonderful to escape to a gorgeous place to relax and drink all the booze we can, haha. I really want to go para sailing, out of anything to do there, para sailing is my number one thing. Another is snorkeling, I’d love to see some fishies up close and personal!

I’m excited to go somewhere exotic for our honeymoon. I never got to go anywhere wild and crazy for spring break during college, so this is like the treat I’ve been waiting for. It doesn’t hurt I’ll be able to share it with my best friend and husband!

