1. I am Ambidextrous. I mostly write with my left hand, but I’ll play 80% of sports with my right. I can switch off between hands.
2. I wrote my first story when I was five. It was called The Three Princesses. No, you can’t read it.
3. I could live off of sushi.
4. I am really, really, really obsessed with Harry Potter and love writing fan fiction.
5. I am a huge nerd, obviously.
6. I’m working on a novel now, I’m not sure if it will be a standalone or eventually turn into something more.
7. I’ll lay in bed at night and come up with an idea for said novel, I’ll jot down entire paragraphs into my blackberry so I don’t forget it all by the next morning.
8. There are three web comics I read every single day: Least I Could Do, Questionable Content, and Girls With Slingshots. This following is a direct result from staring at a computer screen for 8 hours a day, but they are all very good.
9. My husband was originally my boss while I was in high school when we both worked at Ponderosa Steak House.
10. I am a messy person. Not messy dirty, but messy stuff everywhere. My husband thinks he’s going to change this about me, I say it might be best to just ignore it 🙂
11. I taught myself HTML about 6 years ago. I loved web design and graphic design, but eventually ran out of time to do it. Now that I do have a job with computer and internet access all day all the HTML I knew is completely obsolete and looks ridiculous in anything but IE.
12. I always think before I speak. Always. I calculate words because I can’t calculate numbers.
13. I’m a technology junkie. I am never very far from my crackberry and my itouch is like another limb. I’d have an iphone if everyone I know didn’t already have Verizon.
14. I’m not 100% sure what my natural hair color is. Haven’t seen it in about a decade.
15. I have night terrors about tarantulas above my bed.
16. I can’t bake very well, nor do I enjoy it.
17. Too bad for Justin, huh?
18. Halloween is my favorite holiday. My husband and I have had a Halloween party every year since we first started dating. I will be continuing this tradition in a big way!
19. I really love buying gifts for people, so Christmas is my second favorite holiday.
20. I jumped on the Twilight Saga bandwagon really late. It wasn’t until a friend of mine (who I have never seen pick up a book) recommended them to me that I read the first one. I was so hooked that I finished the remaining three in the next two days. Now I’m a 12 year old fangirl when it comes to those books.
21. I’m a magazine junkie. I love Cosmo, Self, People, and just recently added Martha Stewart Living to my subscription list.
22. I really can’t wait to have kids. I’m pretty sure I was born to be a wife and mom…and I’m okay with that.
23. I’m very, very liberal. I get into fights a lot with my brother in law about this.
24. I’ll be completely done with two BAs in the summer. I need to figure out what I want to do with a BA in Criminal Justice and a BA in Social work.
25. I’ll probably go back to get my Masters in counseling.

yippy =) Honeymoon pictures to come!

