I really, really, really need to get back in shape.

I used to be in shape, before I found the love of my life and booze. I got comfortable, I got lazy, and I also got a desk job. Now the wine and beer has gotten the best of me and my love for cooking huge meals for just my husband and myself has taken over. So, I have a dream…

Justin picked out a hot little black dress for me before we started dating, I love it, and it doesn’t fit anymore. I asked him to take me to see RENT on Broadway in Pittsburgh for my birthday (one of my favorite musicals ever) and my goal is to get back into that dress for me and for my hubby.

I also would like to be in good physical shape for whenever we decide to get pregnant. It’s still a long way away, but it’s something I can’t help but think about.

I started taking Xenadrine before meals and have been drinking water like it’s going out of style. My next step is I’m going to start The Couch to 5K. I’ve always wanted to be a runner, but I am so not built like one. I’m hoping this program will help ease me into it. I don’t like the gym and our living room is just too much on the small side to do much exercise. I’m trying to talk my darling husband into starting to run with me, I think it would be a good way to spend time together, and we have some very pretty landscape near our home.

When the weather finally just becomes too awful to run outside I can turn to my college, which I have a membership to the gym because I’m a student.

I have a seriously major goal. I basically wanted to lose 65 lbs. altogether, and that’s a lot of weight. Losing that would mean that I would be back at the weight I was my senior year of high school and in the best shape of my life. I like to think that it isn’t obvious that I’ve gained that much in 4 years, and I’m very, very lucky that I’m tall, I can carry it all! haha.

But there you have it, hopefully I can get this accomplished =)

