I thought it might be fun to fill out this survey at the end of every year. You can see 2008’s version >a href=https://mylimbo.wordpress.com/2008/12/31/222/ target=”new”>here

1. What did you do in 2009 that you’d never done before?
I got married and drank tequilla in Mexico 😉

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I did not make any in 2009, but I have a few in mind for 2010

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

No one close to me.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
No, thankfully!


5. What countries did you visit?

Mexico, on an amazing honeymoon!


6. What would you like to have in 2010 that you lacked in 2009?

A home of our own, patience, and presence with the people in my life.

7. What dates from 2009 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
Our wedding day, hands down. Also our week in Mexico with all the swim up bars, sand, and sun we could handle!

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
I wrangled me a husband, haha. But in all seriousness, I guess it’s an achievement in itself to plan and execute a wedding without going insane. Justin and I also agreed on our first house, so that’s a nice joint-achievement.

9. What was your biggest failure?
I don’t think I failed big-time at anything major. Probably exercising regularly.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Nope!

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Wedding bands =)


12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

Justin’s

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
ah, I plead the 5th here.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Wedding and honeymoon! It is expensive to make an honest man out of someone!

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
I think honeymooning in Mexico trumped the wedding part, is that bad? Also, starting to search for a house.

16. What song will always remind you of 2009?
My Best Friend – Tim McGraw
You’re more than a lover
There could never be another
To make me feel the way you do
Oh we just get closer
I fall in love all over
Everytime I look at you
And I don’t know where I’d be
Without you here with me
Life with you makes perfect sense
You’re my best friend

Self explanatory 😉

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

a) happier or sadder? happier
b) thinner or fatter? fatter =(
c) richer or poorer? richer

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?
Exercise

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?
sleep in late

20. How did you spend Christmas?
With both families, amazing!

21. Did you fall in love in 2009?
Every day =)


22. What was your favorite TV program?

True Blood and Greys. I also have fallen in love with HGTV

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
I don’t hate anyone.


24. What was the best book you read?

Still the Twilight series, I have to admit. ha

25. What was your greatest musical discovery?
I have really been branching out, there’s a few!

26. What did you want and get?
The Wedding of my dreams to the man of my dreams 🙂

27. What did you want and not get?
A house, come on 2010!

28. What was your favorite film of this year?

New Moon!


29. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I went out to to see a show (I love you, you’re perfect, now change) in Pittsburgh with Justin, Bree, and Vince. I was 22.

30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
hmm, getting my degree. May 2010!

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2009?
Getting more lazy as I get older. I want to work on this in 2010.

32. What kept you sane?

Justin, booze, writing, reading. In just about that order too.

33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
err. Well, I have a pretty standard crush on a vampire named Edward Cullen, does that count? Not much changed here since last year!

34. What political issue stirred you the most?
Healthcare reform has everyone’s attention now. I truly hope everyone can get covered now.


35. Who did you miss?

So many friends. We all live pretty spread out. And my family is too far for comfort.

36. Who was the best new person you met?
I actually did not meet too many new people this year.

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2009.
Stop. Breathe. Relax.

38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.
“Regardless of warnings the future doesn’t scare me at all, nothing’s like before.”

